What we Leave Behind

I don’t post this to toot on our horn, but rather to make you all aware of the impact we may never realize we leave behind. About 3 years ago I (Joe) worked for a social service agency in Huntington, IN called Pathfinder Services. My main role was to assist individuals with a variety of disabilities obtain and maintain employment in the community. I was decent in the job, but never felt like I made much of a difference.

Today, I stopped by the office I had worked in because another department of Pathfinders was located in that same building. I was greeted by a girl I had trained to do clerical work. She has been the secretary for the last 1.5 years! I never knew. She thanked me for the training and the connection… neither of which I thought made any difference. Think again!

Every attitude, every action we take in a day has eternal value… we may just never see it.

One thought on “What we Leave Behind

Leave a Reply

