Nothing Random

This afternoon, Natalie called me while I was meeting with someone. She said there were three people who were looking for me to meet with me. Two of them, a married couple, are missionaries to India. The third was a young man from South Africa. They have connections with Operation Mobilization and Ellel Ministries. We ended up spending a significant amount of time talking about the various ministries and connections we share. It’s always interesting to meet fellow Jesus followers. There’s an immediate connection that we share no matter where our backgrounds have brought us. I am convinced that God ordered this meeting. They spent time praying with me in the coffee shop and lifting me up in the journey we’re walking through. This was exactly what needed to happen today.

As for their ministries, I’m not sure I’d be the best person to discuss what they do or how they do it, but they were some of the most beautiful people I’ve met. This really piggy backed a meeting I had with the folks at The River Church last week. I think God interjects really important meetings for us as we move out in mission. People who will encourage us and pray for us. People who will listen to our fears and our excitements and help us sort through those things. Our God is not a God who abandons us, but walks with us. After-all, it’s not our mission He’s joining us on, it’s His we have the privilege to participate in.

One thought on “Nothing Random

  1. “After-all, it’s not our mission He’s joining us on, it’s His we have the privilege to participate in.”

    Yep. Well-worded.

Leave a Reply

