Fathering through Transitions

I realize I’m a horrible blogger… half a month has past since I’ve written in here. Things have been a bit… insane for us with the sale of the house, the continued fund raising, and the other responsibilities I have to maintain. With all this going on, we’ve noticed some things going on with the kids. Not that we’ve neglected them, they get the same amount of attention as they always got before, but with boxes and moving, I’m finding out that they need me more.

So… I’m pretty pumped right now, because I was wanting to take Ezra to a Cubs game before we left. Not sure when I’d get that chance again. The problem was the hike in ticket prices this year. Couldn’t afford it. Then yesterday, my retired buddy from the community came up to me and told me that he had 4 tickets, normally priced at $40, he’d sell to me for $16. I JUMPED out of my seat and grabbed it! So on April 17, Ezra will get to go to his first Cubs game with me and our good friends in Aurora, Trevor and Isaiah. Isaiah is a bit older than Ezra, but get along great every time they get together. We’re pretty pumped… especially becaue this is the year the curse gets broken!!! GO CUBBIES!!!

2 thoughts on “Fathering through Transitions

  1. We are so pumped!! I know Isaiah is bound to like one of the teams from Chicago, and being a Twins fan it can’t be the Sox, so go Cubs! We really are so excited to get the chance to hang with the two of you for a day.

  2. My Mom will be SO glad to know this is the year the CURSE is broken! She has been waiting, too. 🙂 Thrilled for you guys!

Leave a comment